Nip + Fab bust plumping treatment

Here is the second of my summer heroes. Nip + Fab bust cream. I am not yet Pamela Anderson, but it has definitely put me one step closer to a bikini.

I have had children. I am very lucky and do not have stretch marks, but if I am honest, breast feeding had left me less than 100% happy with my bust. I wanted to wear a low cut dress to a Christmas party last year and this area which I perceived to be less than perfect was worrying me. I started looking for something to hydrate and firm. I did a bit of research, and we all know this is obviously an extremely emotive area for women. So, I came across many highly priced creams touting “clinical trials” and pages of customers recanting miraculous tales of the cream’s effects to back up the hefty price tag. Some creams even offered 60 day money back guarantees, just in case there may be a doubting straggler not swept up by the hordes of scientists and buxsom women singing the creams praises. It is pretty hard not to be at least semi converted by such a dazzling pitch.

But, as we all know, that’s all they are. A dazzling marketing spectacle. At best, they are reasonably good plumping and firming moisturisers. But they can be much worse. Some of the creams I found had ingredients which would inflame the skin and cause swelling. You do not need me to tell you to stay away from creams which cause effects through irritation of the skin. Anyone with an ounce of common sense would know that is a bad idea. It’s just that when we are so desperate to change ourselves, madness can often triumph over method, and the next thing you know you are on a sun bed, using a ‘tingling’ bust cream, eating nothing but cabbage soup for 14 days. I understand this. I am only human too, and I have made many mistakes of this kind. But for what it’s worth, these creams really are just an expensive waste of money. The desired swelling effect is temporary. Unfortunately, the undesirable skin damage caused by thinning your skin is not.

So I found Nip + Fab’s bust cream. It is not an extreme boob injection style tingly creme, but a strengthening an nourishing gel. Good. And women were saying it increases bust size. Amazing. It certainly had amazing PR, but we have all seen this before. That’s why we women are such a sceptical lot. Years upon years of buying beauty products that claim to be ‘miracle’ solutions, has left many of us with no results to speak of except considerably diminished bank balances. Outlandish claims of the manufacturers very rarely hold up in reality. Even for the best of products. With Nip + Fab being created by Maria Hatzistefanis, creator of global bestselling brand Rodial, this cream naturally got compared to the rodial “boob job in a tube”. Should be tough, considering the Rodial cream is £120. I have used the Rodial, but would not buy it. For £120 I do expect a miracle. That said, it is a good firming and plumping gel. I reasoned that any product that costs only £16 and has reviews that stand up in comparison to Rodial, must be worth a try.

I started using it in January. The results were pretty instant. I was hooked. After application, I could see and feel that my bust was firmer and perkier. The skin was hydrated and lines were practically gone. The gel is light and has a pearlescent sheen which smooths in easily and leaves skin looking toned and youthful. I was impressed. But, a true sceptic, I had to put it to the test. I slept with no bra on. When I woke up, the results were still there. I can not describe the joy. Hero product moment.

Nip &Fab say:

This high performance bust serum is formulated to visibly plump, smooth and firm the skin around the bust and décolleté, adding a volume increase of 7% in just 28 days!

Containing CellActive®- FORM a plant-based complex of active ingredients which supports the natural process of lipid deposition, lending fullness to the bust, it will reshape the contours of the cleavage area and optimally accentuate the feminine features.

I do not want to over stress the point with regards to the plumping effect of this product, but I do know that is the main attraction for many of us. And yes, I do believe there has been significant plumping. I will not go into the business of bra sizes or measurements, because effects will vary. But for me,it is a significant change. I do love this product, and I would recommend it to anyone. I feel that it does all you can reasonably expect, and perhaps a bit more even. As I said, I have been using it since January this year and I am coming to the end of my second tube. You don’t need to slather it on and over massage, just apply in the same moderation you would apply face cream. I don’t always apply twice a day, but I usually do. I like applying it. Because I know it works.

Nip + Fab is available both online and in bigger stores of Boots

20120419-164256.jpg

Leave a Reply

